2017 International Conference on

THE ECONOMICS OF INNOVATION

From basic research to the market

SEPTEMBER 4-6, 2017

GENEVA, SWITZERLAND

Venki Ramakrishnan

2009 Nobel Prize in Chemistry Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge The Royal Society, UK

> Marie Thursby Georgia Institute of Technology

Maria Leptin

Hugo Hopenhayn

Department of Economics UCLA

Peter Egger KOF Swiss Economic Institute

ETH Zürich

Matthias Egger

National Research Council of the SNSI

Patrick Aebischer EPFL Innovation Park, CHUV Lausanne | Claire Craig The Royal Society, UK | Clare Fairfield Venture Capital Institute, Concerto Ventures | Carsten Fink wiPo | Dominique Foray Chair of Economics & Management of Innovation, EPFL | Marc Gruber College of Management of Technology, EPFL | Dietmar Harhoff Max Planck Institute for Innovation & Competition | Kai Johnsson ISIC EPFL & Max Planck Institute Heidelberg | Wolfgang Keller Department of Economics, University of Colorado | Monika Mrazova Geneva School of Economics and Management, UNIGE | Amir Naiberg Technology Development Group, Westwood Technology Transfer, UCLA | B. Ravikumar Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis | Howard Riezman

NCCR Chemical Biology, UNIGE | Raymond Riezman Department of Economics, University of Iowa | Peter Rupert Department of Economics, UC Santa Barbara | Anja Schulze UZH & swiss CAR | Hans Widmer Novartis Institutes.

www.theeconomicsofinnovation.org

Registration deadline: June 15, 2017 - Limited number of seats: 60. Venue: Brocher Foundation, Hermance.





Schweizerischer Nationalfonds Fondo nazionale svizzero Swiss National Science Foundation





